Our Team

Welcome to Mountain West Mortgage!

Here you will find a team of some of the brightest and most grounded mortgage professionals in the country.  Each has his or her own strengths and areas of expertise along with years of mortgage experience.  This is a team you can trust!  This is a team that does not “practice” on its clients; we know what we’re doing and use that knowledge to help solve problems and reach your goals.

The Dave Barton Team

Dave
Dave Barton
NMLS #229113

Branch Manager/Mortgage Consultant
801.376.3130 (cell) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
dave@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Erica Geary
Erica Geary 
NMLS #279216

Erica Geary
801.316.6606 (office) / 855.528.0428 (efax)
erica.geary@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Asplund Jennifer
Jennifer Asplund

Branch Manager Asst./Marketing Coordinator
801.373.3700 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
jennifer@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

28954455_10157210361632678_4177097674397885342_o
Maggie Asplund

Receptionist
801.373.3700 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
maggie@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The Julie Mackay Group

Julie Mackay - Color
Julie Mackay
NMLS #270855

Mortgage Consultant
801.319.0011 (cell) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
julie@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Dori Crain headshot
Dori Crain

Loan Processor
801.316.0741 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
dori.crain@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

 

Robin - June 2018
Robin Rhoads

Marketing Assistant
r.rhoads1@outlook.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

 

The Kerry Graves Group

img_6234-use-this.jpg
Kerry Graves
NMLS #362934

Mortgage Consultant
801.400.6382 (cell) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
kerry@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Christy - Photo
Christy Shapiro
NMLS #265834

Processor
801.658.4407 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
christy.shapiro@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The Larry Fry Team

Larry
Larry Fry
NMLS #270858

Mortgage Consultant
801.362.9134 (cell) / 855.585.3234 (efax)
larry@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Greg
Greg Wilber
NMLS #1082613

Mortgage Consultant
801.310.7451 (cell) / 855.585.3234 (efax)
greg@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Jody
Jody Taufer
NMLS #2701861

Loan Officer Assistant
801.658.4414 (office) / 855.585.3234 (efax)
jody@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Dori Crain headshot
Dori Crain

Loan Processor
801.316.0741 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
dori.crain@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The Scott Asbell Team

Scott Asbell 2-2013 Small
Scott Asbell
NMLS #270856

Mortgage Consultant
801.368.2900 (cell) / 855.706.5574 (efax)
scott@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Zach Asbell - USE THIS - Nov2017
Zach Asbell 
NMLS #1535031

Production Assistant
801.362.3772 (cell) / 855.706.5574 (efax)
zach@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Kristen Moyes - USE THIS - Nov2017
Kristen Moyes
NMLS #278116

Loan Officer Assistant
801.658.4421 (office) / 855.706.5574 (efax)
kristen@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Christy - Photo
Christy Shapiro
NMLS #265834

Processor
801.658.4407 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
christy.shapiro@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The James Sly Group

JamesSly-USE THIS - background-retouched
James Sly
NMLS #270860

Mortgage Consultant
801.979.3442 (cell) / 855.710.7217 (efax)
james@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Rich glossy
Rick Hutchinson
NMLS #1612379

Production Assistant
385.201.0283 (cell) / 855.706.5574 (efax)
rick@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

SPhotoEditor-20170822_132114
Melisa Widdowson
NMLS #1667925

Loan Officer Assistant
801.658.4409 (office) / 855.706.5574 (efax)
melisa@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Christy - Photo
Christy Shapiro
NMLS #265834

Processor
801.658.4407 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
christy.shapiro@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The Mark Day & Dave Duke Groups

Mark Day pic
Mark Day
NMLS #202103

Mortgage Consultant
801.372.5303 (cell) / 855.710.7217 (efax)
mark@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Dave Duke 2-2013 Small
Dave Duke
NMLS #177482

Mortgage Consultant
801.360.9275 (cell) / 855.710.6268 (efax)
dave.duke@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

img_6224.jpg
Nicole Walker
NMLS #1380159

Loan Officer Assistant
801.658.4427 (office) / 855.710.6268 (efax)
nicole@mwmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Christy - Photo
Christy Shapiro
NMLS #265834

Processor
801.658.4407 (office) / 855.488.4588 (efax)
christy.shapiro@apmortgage.com
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.